Who Really Knows?

My day started off with a really weird dream for me. Weirder than normal (insert chuckle). I had this dream about a boy, who I did not recognize. I’m pretty sure he was a football player which was never my type. He had on a blue jacket and white pants. I remember that the white pants were a big deal, it was an honor bestowed on very few. I have no idea what that could possibly mean? We were walking somewhere and we were holding hands. I remember looking at our joined hands and saying ” there must be some mistake, I’m not going to do this again.” He cupped his hand on the back of my neck and said “I think it’s a little late for that.” Then he brushed his cheek up against mine. It was like a horse nuzzle for lack of a better description. I am chalking this one up to a crazy full moon dream. Speaking of full moons…..

Today was one of those days at work that I would rather not talk about. Let’s just say full moon and work was rough. To quote Force of Nature Girl….”Today is stupid!”

I made it through work, which ran over…no surprise there and still made it to the Reiki share tonight.

There were only three of us which was slightly disappointing but I did get some practice in and that’s a plus. I need to find a better grounding method before going to one of these, I was so dizzy from the buzzing energy.It was like there was a swarm of bees in my head. That’s why I try and go to things like this…it’s a learning experience.

When I came home I saw that I had a text from my wine steward friend. This Saturday will be her last wine taste. I was stunned. The selfish part of me is sad for me because I have been going to these wine tastes for more than two years and what will I do on Saturday afternoons? The other part of me is excited for the new opportunities in place for my friend. I am lucky to have met her and haven’t decided what I will do for her this Saturday. Since Sunday is Easter and I will be working, I have all day Saturday off. I will still see her, just not as often. I always made it a point to go to wine taste to support my friend and always buy my wine at this store. Now I guess I have an extra half hour on Saturday’s and I can but my wine anywhere. I can’t say that I will never partake in this store’s wine taste again, I just won’t be there every Saturday.

New beginnings are everywhere, who knows what will happen next…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

