Itchy, Red, Bumpy Week

I am definitely going to call my doctor tomorrow, I think this crazy vitamin D dose is a little much. Plus, no one said to stay out of the sun. Sunday when I was outside most of the day is when I got my rash and because the girl had a radical allergic reaction to the grass being cut, I thought it was something in the grass. This is my arm….

It only itches when I come in from the sun and is slightly bumpy the rest of the day. This was a side effect that happened six days after dose one. I took dose two Monday night and was exhausted Tuesday after work again….an hour nap kind of exhausted. My body is not handling this pill very well. I kind of feel like a wimp…it’s only a vitamin?

The girl was given a steroid shot and is on a six day steroid pill. I never saw anything like it. Her hands and feet swelled and she even had a rash on her scalp. It’s been a rough week over here. They came home last night right after I got out of the shower. My ex husband washed the boys clothes with some kind of scent booster…..I thought I was going to die. He is at work wearing the clothes right now and I can still smell it in the basement. They laughed about it because they knew. Well guess what? I don’t freakin’ find it funny at all!  Ugh! I can’t help my crazy sense of smell.

I picked these up from a local shirt place today for the baby shower on Saturday. I can’t wait to give it to them….

They did an awesome job! I dropped of a dragonfly image and the Reiki symbols today to my tattoo guy. He will draw it up this week and then we will discuss size and placement. Any suggestions? I am leaning to my back between my shoulder blades. Not as big as the one on my neck but in a place that isn’t always in view. I don’t like them on arms,legs,or feet so that limits my choices. I also thought maybe on my shoulder? I don’t want it somewhere that I will have to struggle to cover it. He’s booked into June so I have time.

There was a hawk ruckus in the trees by the hair salon. I think it was a mom and some babies…they were flying so maybe teenagers. I was so mesmerized by their interactions that I didn’t think to try and capture a photo until they were in the air. One was so high up it looks like a dot. These are with my phone and not the best.

I stopped at the ReStore and fell in love with another piece of furniture. I can’t have this one. Sure I can go take $125.00 out of the bank and buy it but I have nowhere to put it in this house and not sure how long until I find a more permanent place. I can only go to this store on Wednesday and Saturday because of their hours. I am sure that someone will snatch this beauty up before I have time to change my mind. They had it up against a window which made it hard to take a picture.

Someone took excellent care of this dressing table. It hurts a little to walk away from this find. They also have this crazy lamp in the back but it’s not priced yet. It is very interesting…

I really need to work on finding us something more permanent……Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Itchy, Red, Bumpy Week

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

