Looking Forward

In the midst of my  organizing and purging of “stuff”, I have decided to look  forward a little more. We all know that this house is temporary and it’s hard to plan for a mystery place but I am going to give it my best shot. I am going to pack differently this time as well. For example, books will not be marked books, they will be marked library. Just a subtle suggestion to the Universe as to what I desire. I have a few things that I have picked up here and there that I do like very much, they don’t fit just yet. Those go in a box marked this way….

Things like this fancy birdbath that SB upcycled. It is totally me, I just don’t have a place for it yet. I also packed those antique pieces I found this weekend as well as my fancy glass pitcher.

The Universe has been sending me beaucoup Victorian pieces as of late. I am not in a position to acquire them all but I love the ones that I do have. I need to find a house that fits me too. I have always said that I would rather have old. For no other reason than because I like it better. There was a patient yesterday that came in and at checkout, I complimented her ring. It was an antique, an Austrian diamond that belonged to her aunt. The setting was stunning and it was more interesting than any cookie cutter piece of jewelry that you will find in the stores these days. Her aunt never had any children and when she passed, her uncle (she said he reminded her of Queen Elizabeth’s uncle…the one who gave up the throne) gave her three envelopes. One for her and her two sisters, she received the diamond and one sister received an emerald and one a ruby. Each ring was from a different part of the world. What a great story. This is why the old people like me, I genuinely like their stories.

I called the doctor today and she said keep taking the vitamin D. The girl had a reaction to something so my rash had to be related. If I feel really bad next week I will refuse to continue. Third time is enough to validate it for me.

On a more positive note….I was graced with a perfect cotton candy sky tonight…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Looking Forward

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

