Uh Oh……

Today has been one of those heavy heart days…. Almost every single thing about work bothered me today. I had my yearly review yesterday, I got my raise, and yet I can barely breathe today. It’s a great place to work, tons of perks, great hours and two people who I work closely with that are not that nice to patients. I felt like my spirit was taking a beating today, just by being there. Why can’t I be like everyone else and block that shit out?

Then, around lunch time the girl sends me a text. They pulled her into the office to verify her address. Shit, fuck, damn…..it’s a three worder. We have been lucky so far and I planned it out so all mail will be forwarded until after she graduates and then this. They must have a ‘do not forward’ thingy on their stuff. The girl stood her ground and stated the old address. What am I supposed to do? She has 21 days until graduation from her school and then after that a week for her home school where she wants desperately to walk the stage among her friends…..and I use that term loosely. This is where she wants to graduate and I have jumped through hoops and bent over backwards doing whatever I can to make it happen. 21 days to go and she will be crushed if she doesn’t receive a diploma from the school she started going to in kindergarten. Do you see why this is a third worder? I guess we are playing it by ear and hoping for the best.

Today is a really hard day to be me…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

