Water and Wolves

I started my day with another wild and wacky trip into the dream world. I was looking at large body of water. It may or may not have been Lake Erie, I had a feeling that it was but I haven’t been there enough for anything to look familiar. The water was crazy violent, waves crashing with intensity across rocks in the water. I was captivated by it and wanted to capture it so I walked closer with my phone in hand. I must have blinked and then there were all kinds of people swimming and hanging out in the water. Geez! I just wanted a picture? Then I am in a living room petting the beagle and there is a white wolf in the corner. I am drawn to wolf breeds and have always wanted a black wolf and here I am with a white one. Color didn’t seem to matter in my dream, it was mine. Now here is where it gets weird-er…Someone calls for help and I can see this guy in a room hit the floor and then it was blurry. When he got up it wasn’t a cape he was wearing it was a costume fashioned out of  pajamas and his face was coming out of it like Gumby. I’ve got nothing on that one.  Water is emotions and mine were rough yesterday, wolf is teacher or could be a totem. If pajama Gumby is supposed to be my hero then everyone should understand why I don’t look for one. I always say I am my own here so maybe I’m pajama Gumby? Scary, any way you look at it.

Today was better at work, of course it was half day Wednesday which always makes for a brighter day. We even left on time. I stopped at a church rummage sale that one of our patients is active in and she always reminds me when it is coming up. This is the same place I bought my winter coat for $5.00. Today I found a vintage camera for my bookshelf (because my grandmother was a photographer) for $5.00 and a bag of Cooks Illustrated magazines for $1.00. I counted, there are 39 of them. The girls at work are going to like going through them as well.

The first one I picked up had a stew tutorial. Do you remember my dream about the weird blue Victorian and the stew not called stew? Well there is this house I found on a cut through street that I use when I go to my waitress job. It’s not Victorian, it’s English something, I can’t remember. I always look at it when I drive by. The bricks and the blue are an odd combination and yet I am drawn to it. This past weekend I drove by it and there was a for sale sign in the yard so I took a picture and sent it to my realtor. Not because I am in a position to buy it but because it had certain elements that I liked. She had a heck of a time finding it because it’s not for sale anymore, they took it off the market. My realtor joked that it was because it was waiting for me which is silly. It would have to wait for me and come down in price by 50%. I am drawn to it….

Yesterday was so out of control that I called my Reiki master and made an access bars appointment for today. She had a rough day yesterday too. It was the last day of Mercury in Retrograde and I think she was right when she said “it’s like retrograde blew up all over the place on the last day.” I do feel much better right now. We talked like we always do and today she asked me if I had ever heard of Indigo children? I had not. She told me to look up Indigo adults and let her know if any of it seemed familiar. Holy cow! There are other people like me out there? Scary. There are a few exceptions. I don’t remember every wanting to commit suicide. Yes I struggled with feelings of hopelessness especially in the Cockroach years. I tried pot twice in my teenage years and that was it for drugs, so that part is out. Then there is authority. I don’t usually have a problem with authority in it’s proper place. I do however, have a problem with authority from unwarranted sources. The one that scares me the most…yes more than ghosts, alternate dimensions, and blowing out light bulbs…okay that last one did freak me out when it happened for a week straight….it’s the one that says ‘they attract unbalanced people who are searching for balance and healing’ ….. Reason 6 million and 2 that I should be alone. I don’t like to be pigeon holed or have a label attached to me but a lot of this hit home.

http://www.indigotest.org/indigo-adult-test/

It was a pretty eventful day today, I am hopeful for a much calmer end to this week…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Water and Wolves

  1. Love the camera, very nice.

  2. Thank you, they were a lot of fun to visit with.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

