One Thing Leads To Another…..

 

Whew what a day! Our invisible blinking beacon that says “crazy” was working today. It was quite the day. Some of the office girls met at Chili’s for Cinco de Mayo after work. It was well earned this week. $5.00 Presidente’s ….sign me up!

I knew then that I was going to come home and watch Practical Magic…midnight margarita’s! 🙂 Wouldn’t it be nice to live in that world?  The Presidente margaritas were the perfect inspiration. We got there right after 5 and we grabbed a table at the bar, they were on an hour wait when we left……talk about timing.

I followed Negative Nancy home….well as far as the cut through street. I know it’s not for sale anymore but I drove by it anyway and holy crap….another thing! You already know the dream about the weird blue house and the wolf dream…..did I mention the guy walking down the street with a dog that has to be a wolf breed? I saw him a few weeks ago and today I saw that same dog in the fenced in part of that house! What are the odds of that? This is the first house that I am drawn to….so it doesn’t matter if it isn’t for sale, I will occasionally stalk it out regardless.

It doesn’t have to mean anything, it just makes me freak out a little. It falls under things that make me say hmmm.

Our top patient encounter of the day was a trip. I know this patients birthday better than some of my friends. It’s the way she addresses herself when she calls….Hi Zia this is Jane 07/11/****. Today she brought her nieces with her. There have been issues with this patient before….scabies,bedbugs, and after all of the itching today, I am going to say lice. Good Goddess….look at the hair of this child who should have been at school…

Don’t get me wrong I sometimes have to push the girl to brush her hair….not like this. They were all over the office, I sure didn’t touch a single thing outside of the front office. Crazy! Hopefully it was just dry skin. It was a wild and wacky kind of day. I am home,comfy and watching Practical Magic….the perfect Friday night…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

