Sugar…..Who Knew?

I am truly surprised that it was sugar that I craved the most the last three days. Honestly, I thought I would miss the wine the most. I almost never make desert but it seems that after I eat is when I crave sugar the most. Tonight, right now, I really want some of this….

The bag leads you to believe that it is good for you and while it’s a better choice than let’s say a yummy piece of Tiramisu…it’s still not good for you. Everything in moderation, I know. I am just reporting the facts of my experiment.

Oh before I forget I wanted to show you the lamp progress.

Yep, I sure did have to remove every one of those glass prisms, soak them in warm Dawn water, polish them and put them back. When I took a toothbrush to the base I was surprised to find a mermaid. That was a happy accident. Tchotchke is the best word I can find to describe this lamp that I love. I can’t wait for the first day that the sun hits all of those prisms….I will have a room full of rainbows!

Work was exceptionally rough today. Force of Nature Girl took a vacation day and Crude Girl was pulled into the back to screen patients. Somehow I survived.  My office manager said “you might want to rethink that no alcohol thing after today.” Nah, I’ll be fine and I was/am.

Tomorrow I will have my 3/4 cup of coffee with my organic sugar and half and half  in the morning and I will end my day with a glass of wine. I drink a dry red so I don’t think that has anything to do with my sugar cravings.  Also…the girl has been eating a bag of potato chips the last two days and I want five chips. I know if I eat potato chips I will feel like crap after but maybe not after only five? How could something that tastes so good make me feel so bad? Chemicals…. and my belly is chemical sensitive, this is not a surprise. It all started in high school with nutri sweet, no that’s not right. I first became aware in high school because of nutri sweet. This next quote I have been saying for years….

When I am trying to make a point to Force of Nature Girl I say this one….

I will be careful over the next week or so while I try and figure out the foods that don’t make me feel bad and figure out if I can live without the ones that do. It’s not going to be easy in this day and age…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

