Thanks For the Reminder

Thank you Universe for the new perspective today. Yes, I have become complacent and that was my mistake.

Work was well….a nightmare today. There was a problem patient that Force of Nature Girl had been dealing with the past year. She would hand me the script and say here order her a box of the left contacts and this many boxes of trials to even out the right, or order her trials and get her a bunch. Every single person in our office knows she does this. There was a blowout with this patient yesterday over her glasses and it has been brewing for a few weeks. Our optician said it yesterday “you know she is probably going to blame you.” Which of course she did. It’s not job threatening so I’m not even sure why she did it.

Now here is where it gets tricky….my office manager says “she totally threw you under the bus.” I said “I’m not surprised but we all know she told me to order the trials.”  So the office manager tries to play me against Force of Nature Girl. Uh uh, no way so I grabbed them both and went to other side of the building and said “we are having this out because in no way am I working like this.” You know what happened? It turned into the office manager and Force of Nature Girl getting into a huge discussion about our OD. Excuse me….why am I here? Force of Nature Girl started crying, clearly because she knew she was wrong. Do you see how this had nothing to do with me? Drama….I want no part of it. It was fine the rest of the day for me but only because I made it that way. There is a power struggle going on between our OD and the office manager and this isn’t new. I think that is part of the reason that we were told to load her schedule. We schedule a patient every ten minutes from 8-11:10 and 12:50-4, that’s a lot of people. She has a little boy who is three at home (the OD), I don’t know how she has any energy left when she gets home. I’m not sure what started this but it has nothing to do with me, so keep me out of it.

Yes I just got a raise. Yes, I love my half day Wednesdays. Yes, I took the last week in November for a vacation so I have ten days off in a row to look forward to. Is it worth it?  I don’t know….I tend to spend my time trying to find peace in my life, neither of my jobs bring me peace.

Now that I aired that ugly laundry I can get back to my food experiment. Coffee, can I drink it black or with something other than creamer? The half and half did not agree with my belly and I could feel it in my esophagus where my acid reflux lives. I bought this to try tomorrow, sadly they only had 2%. I always buy whole milk, but this was $1.00 which is the perfect price for trying.

I made it through almost a half of a cup this morning and just couldn’t finish it.

I also learned that a baked avocado and scrambled eggs makes for a tasty breakfast and it was filling. I had a salad for lunch, snacked on my popcorn during the day, and was very much looking forward to my glass of wine.

No belly issues with the wine, thank goodness. After the day I had I drank that glass and took a nap. No kids made that easy. I am happy for the silence tonight….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thanks For the Reminder

  1. After Sunday show is moving to new location. Sorry to post it here but didn’t know how else to tell you.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

