The Colors of My Day

Today was my Holy Fire Reiki two class and I learned more today than I have over the last year. There were two other women in the class and the added energy made a huge difference. Sometimes a small group is better than a one on one, especially when you are practicing. We learned how to scan and give Reiki with our eyes. This was the first time I saw a light. My partner had a halo like light above and around her head. This is the first time I experienced anything like this. It was pretty exciting.

We also learned how to use a teddy bear to give distance Reiki. The best part about learning this is that you can use it to practice self Reiki. I am horrible about practicing on myself. I know now that I have this tool I will use it.  This meant a trip to Build a Bear was in order. I took the one girl from out of state to my favorite store for crystals, incense, candles, etc. I picked the most beautiful piece of Selenite (desert rose) and a piece of pink opal to put in my bear. I did this on a whim and didn’t consult my Love is in the Earth book until after the stones were safely sewn up in my Reiki bear. I was lucky and my choices were dead on with my intentions. A smarter person would have consulted the book before the purchase.

When we were working on this in class, my bear represented my partner. This time it was the other woman in the class. I was sending Reiki to this woman through the bear and as I looked down on the bear around it’s head and along it’s arm was a blue green light. I blinked a couple of times….the rational me was thinking there must be something on my contact lens. Which was silly.  I found it strange that when I looked at the woman I didn’t see anything, but that bear….he was radiating color. Twice in one day I saw something only I could see. Part of me is excited and part of me is like “whoa!”  Only time will tell if it happens again….

This really was my whole day. Class started at 9:30am and ended at 3:30 pm. We stayed and talked for forty minutes or so. I took the out of towner to one of my favorite stores and then to the vault restaurant for a drink. I didn’t get home until almost 6:30 and then the girl and I started running errands. I didn’t get all of my stuff done and I have nobody to blame but myself. I made a new connection today, a possible new friend. I will always pick an experience like this over laundry and grocery shopping.  I would hope that if I ever travel out of town for a class that a local would take the time to show me the cool places. 

I started my day with a wild dream about soaring turkey vultures. Me being me….I grabbed my Animal Speak book and looked it up first thing. Funny how everything I did last weekend with the cleanse is vulture medicine. Pay attention to what I eat and how it makes me feel, that’s vulture medicine too. Except for tonight. The girl and I went to Burger King because that’s where the boy works and had burgers. I’m fairly certain Burger King killed all of the progress I made this week. It was late, I was tired, and in no way was I going to cook dinner.

I haven’t fully recovered from my hell week and it looks like I may be starting my week behind. Hopefully I will find some catch up time after my waitress job tomorrow…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Colors of My Day

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

