I Forgot to Mention…….

There have been quite a few things that I forgot to mention over the last day or two. Somehow I always start where I am and work backwards, which doesn’t always work. Today was relatively uneventful so I will fill you in on the tiny tidbits I meant to mention.

Tuesday night I was on a mission. I needed a pair of sandals, desperately. I had previously tried Shoe Carnival with no luck and one of their employees made me angry at the same time. I will go out of my way to not shop there anymore. Someone suggested DSW so I started there. I spent at least an hour and fifteen minutes in that store with no luck. I came very close to purchasing a pair of overpriced Clarks because they were the closest fit. I just couldn’t bring myself to spend that kind of money on something that didn’t fit perfect. I left frustrated and was going to try Kohls next.  I passed TJ Max on the way and thought “why not?” I needed more olive oil anyway. I found a pair of sandals that really do fit and I like the $24.99 price much better. I was worried that they might be old lady-ish because the were Naturalizer sandals but some ‘youngin’ in the next isle assured me that they didn’t look bad. It’s so hard for me to buy sandals and flip flops, there is always such a gap on the top of my foot. I wore them last night on the tour and they were very comfortable…no blisters.

One of the most important things that happened yesterday was that I saw my first dragonfly of the season. It was buzzing around my car in the Joann fabric parking lot, I was super excited. I can’t believe I forgot to mention it.

One of the things that happened on the tour last night was a reading of an old poem.  I am more of a rhyming girl myself but at the same time I can appreciate a poem that does not rhyme. This was more of a rant than a poem. I can’t remember if it was from the 60’s or 70’s and I guess that part doesn’t matter. They stressed that it was meant as satire….I found it offensive and can’t believe they read it.  All the pretty girls fly to Texas and the ugly girls with ankles are left? Something else about a little black boy? It was very derogatory in my opinion. I hope the young black girl didn’t take offense. I am trying to find the name of the poem so I can give better examples. Either this dude didn’t like women or he was rejected often. I still can’t believe they read it out loud in the middle of downtown.

The girl finally came home last night, the dog hasn’t seen her since Monday morning. She had really bad cramps and went straight to the bathtub. The dog jumped in the bathtub with her and wouldn’t budge so they both had a bath. This is why I told her that if she goes to help her grandmother after hip surgery…..the dog goes with her. This dog has the worst separation anxiety!

I’m pretty sure (not positive) that I mentioned the creepy young guy from the old neighborhood that is having cataract surgery? I refer to him as (bar name) vermin. He was in today sucking face in the corner with the girl that he is currently living off of…..so gross. The minute I saw him coming in the door I said “I’m out!” and went to the back. He is caid caresource and in our town those people consistently show up late and are always demanding. His original appointment was yesterday at 8am, he showed up at 11:50…..knowing we closed at noon. His new appointment was today at 8, I think he rolled in around 9-9:15.  It’s not right on so many levels….

Then we had a young frame rep over in optical who had on hooker shoes and a dress that showed borderline butt cheek. Who dresses like that? The boys come in dressed professionally and to be fair this is only second rep I have ever seen tramping it up. I know it’s wrong but I couldn’t help myself and I took a picture. She had already taken her shoes off and while it’s very blurry, you can get the idea.

Not very professional and yet not as bad as the drug rep who gave our tech a beaver shot during one of her lunches.  What’s wrong with these girls? I don’t get it. There are two who always dress stylish with all parts covered….that’s where I would put my money.

Today I received a letter from the girl’s home school….fingers crossed that all is still okay. It was about some award for being on the honor roll all year. She wouldn’t have been able to go even if we received it in a timely manner. She had graduation practice today and again tomorrow. Monday is a mandatory day and then she graduates. Fingers crossed all of this goes well and she gets to walk at her home school too. My refrigerator is filling up quickly….it looks like the class of 2017 exploded all over it. Parties….parties….and more parties. I need to book a place for the girl stat…..Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I Forgot to Mention…….

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Sex sure sells, doesn’t it? :-/

  2. Corky Morrissey says:

    WHEWEEEEE – YEP YOU ARE AMAZING – PERIOD

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

