Set in Stone….

I had been doing a lot of stressing lately over the girl’s graduation party. I have never thrown a graduation party and that alone is a lot of pressure. I wasn’t sure when to have it or where to have it, although I had an idea. KB booked the pavilion last night and I made the invitations today so I would definitely say it is set in stone. I said to the girl “what do I know about having a graduation party?” She shrugged her shoulders and said “nothing”. I then asked her “what do I know about throwing a Summer Solstice party?” “A lot” she agreed. That is how I picked the date. It’s on a Wednesday and that made the rental cheaper and hopefully the park less busy. I have successfully thrown many parties on this date and I am hopeful this will be one more to add to the list.

We went to the craft store today to pick up some napkins and silverware in her school colors. I had originally grabbed her home school colors and she asked if we could do some in her actual school colors. It’s her party, I don’t really care what colors we use. I have a lot of silverware to roll regardless.

We had a slight disagreement about pictures. She doesn’t want a photo board in any way shape or form. Her argument is “if they want to see me they can turn around and say “oh there she is”. I’m not dead, I’m just graduating.” She’s just going to have to suck it up because she is getting a photo board.

I bought her a desk from the ReStore today. After I fix it up for her it will be her graduation present. It’s the same style as her furniture and has the same drawer pulls as the night stand I bought her in recent months.

I took my camera to work yesterday to get some practice in during lunch. I was looking for anything with a flower. I did not know what a black locust tree in bloom looked like before yesterday and the smell was perfect. I even made Force of Nature Girl walk over and smell it. She inhaled so hard that she ended up with a petal up her nose and still couldn’t smell it. I grabbed some flowers off of it after it rained and then she could smell it. All perfume should be that subtle.

It was a pretty slow night at work tonight, thankfully I had a small party because that was my only table. The girl has a friend sleeping over and once again it is scary movie night at my house…..Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Set in Stone….

  1. Corky Morrissey says:

    WOW – NICE REALLY NICE

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

