The Big Day

Tomorrow the girl graduates high school. I can’t even believe it….she was just four last week. Time really does go that fast. That has pretty much consumed my time since Saturday. All of the invitations are addressed and I took them to the post office last night. She decided that she wanted me to make a book page wreath for one of her favorite teachers and that took up most of my night last night.

I have a couple of different things that I am working on for her party at the moment but I will wait to post until they are finished. I did pull out my tote of graduation stuff I bought last year at 80-90% off. I can’t remember exactly how much it all cost but I’m pretty sure it was $15.00 or less.

I couldn’t remember what I had so I thought I had better bring this out so I don’t over buy like I tend to do. I need cups and maybe some more forks. I still have to make the picture board but other than that I mainly need to concentrate on food. I need to make some decisions there as well.  Lots of people have lots of opinions and that will help me pro and con it until I make up my mind.

So how about this one….I sent my ex husband a text about her party and that he was more than welcome to come and invite whoever he wants. Which would be his parents, one cousin, and I think the kids said he had a friend at work. I am trying to be the bigger person here….I can suck it up and deal with his mother for a few hours. Do you know he never answered me? What’s that about? It doesn’t matter to me, I was just trying to be nice. When will I learn to stop that? Oh well….I am who I am.

I had a patient ask me if I could make a smaller version of my book page topiary, maybe in a vase to use as a card holder for an anniversary present. So I came up with this….

You can’t really see the vase against the black but you get the idea.  I text her a picture and she seems excited. I told her $10.00 and she is insisting $20.00. The poor woman just lost her husband last year. I think $10.00 is a fair price, it only took me a little over an hour to make it.  We left it at “why don’t we wait until you see it in person”. She’s supposed to pick it up in the next couple of days.

I also made brownies for a fundraiser at the ReStore tonight. It’s been a busy one over here……Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Big Day

  1. Congrats to you and the girl.

    • dragonflyzia says:

      Thanks, and I did like the new show on the Indie station. It’s different and it was cute that you were excited and wanted to start early. That means you are exactly where you are supposed to be!

  2. Corky Morrissey says:

    yep – you are AMAZING – LOVER YOU

  3. Victo Dolore says:

    Congratulations and happy graduation day to the girl! 🙂

  4. Shelli says:

    Congratulations to your daughter! 🎓🎓

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

