The Places She Will Go….

I was so excited for the girl when I woke up this morning. I remember how excited I was on graduation day, although the girl likes school way more than I did. I couldn’t wait to get out!

I got to her school around eight. I made a brief pit stop to congratulate baby mama and give her a hug before I went to the girls class room. She was eager to take pictures which surprised me. She took a picture with everyone in her class including the teacher. I picked the background. I thought the periodic tables were fitting for her class. Obviously I can’t post the pictures but I cropped most of the girl out of one of them.

 

So after our photo shoot I headed out to the madhouse of seating. I found the ex husband and they didn’t have enough seats which was okay. He did stand and offer his seat which was crazy. I told him to sit down, it was fine, I would find my own seat. When the boy graduated they saved me a seat….well the girl saved me a seat.

I found a seat next to two Chatty Cathys which was slightly annoying. When the kids came in I was the lucky one because the girl walked in on my side. She saw me, smiled, I waved, and in the next second she realized her dad and brother weren’t there. That look on her face was not my favorite….I didn’t  cause it and I didn’t care for it.

I think that he thinks that he steals all of the moments but he really isn’t. Sure he had her last night and today, big deal. When I went to take pictures in her class room, most of those kids knew me. He doesn’t know any of her friends, he only knows the little world he created with his parents, the boy and the girl. To each his own, I don’t feel a bit deprived.

Do you remember that little book page flower vase I made last night? Well, she picked it up and loved it. She made me take the $20.00 even though I only feel it was only worth $10.00. She was happy and that’s what counts. It was my first custom order and it went well. Whew!

The girl just came home, and it’s early? I’m not complaining, I can’t wait to hear all of the things that happened after the ceremony since I had to leave and go back to work. It’s all very exciting……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

