Picture Day

I feel like I didn’t get a whole lot accomplished on this half day Wednesday. I’m sure the hour nap late this afternoon had a little to do with that.(wink wink)

I messed with photos from Walgreens and had to make two trips. I sent them through late last night and it’s been a while so I forgot how the image varies so drastically when you change the size. I lost two whole kids when I made a picture an 8×10. They were really good about applying the money from the 8×10’s to the new collages that I made so it didn’t hurt so bad. They have a 40% off sale going on now so I am trying to send pictures in as soon as I know I need them.

Funny story about Walgreens…..I almost ended up with the cheating skank sister in laws photos as well. She went back to her maiden name why is she still using mine? Not only that, she didn’t use her first name and we both have the same first initial. So who is she messing around on now? Not my problem anymore, I am just glad my brother is free of her. 

This after meeting a new coworker at my waitress job on Saturday night. I think I forgot to mention this in all of the graduation excitement. This little 21/22 year old new girl was standing talking to the other girls. I happened to be up on the stairs watching her. Mostly because she reminded me of the skanky sister in law. She happened to be standing by a part of the wall that is a mirror and she kept catching her reflection while she was talking….smiling at herself….and then taking her hair out of the ponytail only to put it right back up. This girl likes herself a whole lot and the nationalities match up. Not that I think all Lebanese people are conceited….just those two. (my ex sister in law is half)  It freaked me out a lot, I hope this girl rarely works a Saturday.

I purchased a small drawer a while back from the ReStore to make a project. I need old sewing drawers, the small one would have a whole different look. Since I had this one I painted it for use at the graduation party to hold the rolled silverware.

I also put the unicorn print in it’s new frame. This frame was only $15.00, it’s not as nice as the one at Joann’s but the size is what I needed.

The mat looks black in the picture but it is really navy blue. I didn’t have time to dig out the tools to put a proper hanger on it. I rarely use what comes on the frame.

That was it….not much. Hopefully I will be more productive tomorrow…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Picture Day

  1. Corky Morrissey says:

    AMAZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZING WOMAN IS WHAT YOU ARE – LOVER YOU

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

