Way Over My Head….

I am a very lucky person. I was able to call the chef at my waitress job and most certainly he will store food for the girl’s graduation party in the freezer. I am mostly sure that if I offer him a case of Michelob Ultra, if he will have it warm and in the pans the day of the party.

One of the small specialty stores I sometimes shop at had whole chicken leg quarters on sale for $0.59, $0.49 for the first five pounds. I was able to get 25 pounds of chicken for around $15.00. I also purchased ten pounds of Italian sausage for $20.00. I have never left the stove tonight.

I am grateful that my little buddy stopped over with  salads from the vault restaurant so I didn’t even have to think about dinner. I have one more batch in the oven and then I will make use of my new Sam’s Club membership with all of my new freezer bags.

I don’t have a count of pieces as of yet but I am sure I have plenty. It smells so good in here, it’s hard not to sample.

The girl woke up this morning and would not get out of bed…..I tried everything. She did not show up for her mandatory practice. I did my best, so her not walking at her home school is on her. I am not complaining but it had to be her choice, which she made. As you know….I am not sad about it.

We were let out of work early today which made it possible for me to stop at the store and still be home at 5:09 which is ten minutes ahead of schedule. I started cutting the chicken as soon as I got home….talk about hard on your hands…..thankfully that part is done now. For the most part I am good….until meatball day….there will be sauce and balls for miles. I will take a picture before I relocate anything so you can see what is happening.

Since it was Outlander day and my little buddy stopped over with food….I had to try and suck her in. So we watched season 1, episode 1. For me….it was very difficult to stop. I would like nothing better than to sit and binge watch my favorite show, unfortunately that’s not how it works.

So here it is 10:30, I have to shower, package food for freezing and do dishes…..thank goodness tomorrow is Friday….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Way Over My Head….

  1. For a case of Michelob Ultra, I will warm food up for you also. 😀

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

