What…..Was That?

I almost came here at 4:30/5am when I first woke up. I didn’t want to wake the girl or confuse the dog so I fought the urge. Now some of the details aren’t as crisp but you will get the idea.

This nightmare was all about the Cockroach.

I was in a house and it resembled my childhood home, when I heard a knock at the door. I walked towards the door and it was open a bit. In my head I said “why is it always open?” I get to the door, push it closed, and turn the lock before looking through the window. It was the Cockroach who was oddly wearing a royal blue button down shirt and a hat. I can’t even visualize the hat anymore but since he never wore hats it was a detail that stuck out to me. He was all smiles and friendly and wanted me to let him in….yeah that wasn’t happening. He turned like a snake full of anger and said something about the girl owing him an apology for yelling at him. That of course never happened, she was the closest thing he had to a best friend.  I remember thinking “do I call the police?” The time on the protection order is over and I wasn’t sure what to do. Next I went into the bathroom and stepped out into the driveway at the old house. There was a car at the top of the driveway that I didn’t recognize and the girl was standing there waiting for the bus. That brought up my next question “Is it acceptable to ask the police to be here as a presence when she gets off the bus?” Then I saw smoke coming from the building and I asked the girl “Do you have any tests today?” She shook her head and I said “I don’t think you are going to school today.”  The peak of the building was just starting with flames but I knew everything would be lost. Then I woke up. That bastard! He always threatened to burn my house down.

I’m fairly certain this dream played out in part because I am taking the girl to her old school today. She is bringing a friend and going to the graduation ceremony. (not as a participant just an observer) I will be down the street at the laundromat drying towels. I’m not worried for her safety, there will be too many people, or maybe I am and that’s why I had my dream? Who knows?

Shortly after this dream there was a very persistent bird chirping outside my bedroom window. It may or may not be the little bird that knocked on my front door and then tried to land on the screen. “Really? Did that just happen?” That’s what I said to the girl last night.  I can’t make this stuff up! I think it may be a Lark Sparrow, the sound of the song is the same? I have my Merlin Bird ID app on my phone and that’s where I did my investigating. Someone needs to come up with an app like Shazam for birds. That would be very handy.

I did eventually fall back asleep and then overslept and missed breakfast at PT’s. I have to readjust my list and get this day moving……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What…..Was That?

  1. Corky Morrissey says:

    IYIYIYI – THAT IS WHAT I SAY – OH AND ONE MORE THING – I LOVER YOU – PERIOD

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

