Door Closed……Moving On…..

The girl went and picked up her diploma today. We have it…..it’s official…..it’s over! It’s not like I am going to shout where I live from the rooftops but I can stop hiding in at least one part of my life. Whew!  I didn’t stress the whole school year but I had my moments. I can breathe and relax and not stress that I no longer live in the school district. It’s over….shut the door!

I spent the last two days finishing the book club book and working on centerpieces for the girls graduation party. I still need to get a copy of the college mascot to slip under the ribbons but you get the idea….

This didn’t cost me much, some ribbon and some kraft paper….the books were mine. I made nine book bundles and they will have these by their side….

Obviously with a 2017 on the tag. I have the mason jars so… before the baby’s breath I am in $12.00 for 9 centerpieces. I haven’t had a chance to call around for prices on the flowers yet. Tomorrow I will buy supplies to make the meatballs…my last big thing before the  party….except for the photo board.

The book club book this month is called The Nightingale. This author has found new ways to pick up my heart and shatter it into a thousand pieces. The strength of these women was fathomless. I cried during their pain, their shame, and the brief moments where they had hope. Then there was the twist and I cried some more. There were things I knew and now there are images forever burned in my memory that I can never “unsee”. It was an emotionally wrecking book….yet I highly recommend it.

It has been a heck of a day today, you can definitely tell there is a full moon on Friday! Our OD was rushed to the emergency room, she is stable and home…thank goodness.  Why did her blood pressure drop like stone? Personally…..I think work is too much for her. Her schedule is out of control, but who am I to say that? She just came off of a vacation where she was able to give her all to her tiny tot and now she is back to her hell schedule. Her student loans may say “get up and go to work” but her heart says “look what you are missing?” It’s very sad. On top of this we had a surprise inspection…it was very stressful today. Last night I didn’t get home until 6:30 at least in all of the chaos today, we left on time…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Door Closed……Moving On…..

  1. Corky Morrissey says:

    WOW – YOU ARE AMAZING

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

