Something to Talk About

How did your day start? Mine started with “only me embarrassment”. Remember yesterday when I mentioned the huge amount of wine bottles in my car? I went to the recycling center at the police station which is about 1.2 minutes away from work early this morning. This is not my first trip here, I come at 7:40am and never see anyone. Today I passed a group of men chilling by the salt dome. Here I am removing massive amounts of wine bottles from my car in front of an audience.Ā  I will never see them again in my life but at that moment I was very embarrassed. I should have taken a picture so you could see how many trips it took me to empty my car. Only me….

Work was ….too much. I know I have said it before but ever since they started scheduling the OD every ten minutes instead of twenty, every day is out of control. Between both doctors we had well over 100 patients today. I try to never schedule anything for Mondays, they are too rough. I had just enough energy to come home and heat up the grill for dinner. I did take a picture today so you can see how nicely it cleaned up.

Today was a blue heron day for me. This time of year I usually see one per day, on a good day I see two. Today….I saw seven. I saw the last one when I went out to light the grill, he was soaring right above the garage. Strange. Sometimes I think these are signs and that a more intuitive person would know what it meant. I, however do not.

My office manager told me about a house she passed the other day that looked like me. It totally is me. The chances that this house will still be around in December are almost laughable. I text my realtor anyway, at least she will know what I like.

I am not sure why they are wasting their time painting it white, the yellow is more interesting. I certainly wouldn’t keep it yellow that is true but this house has too much character to slap some white paint on the walls and call it a day. I like old….I like interesting, I don’t find new houses appealing at all. The one exception to that rule is a log cabin and my tastes are running too French Provincial these days to live in one of those. I was going to take the girl for some ice cream and do a drive by….until I sat down.Ā  So maybe another day……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Something to Talk About

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    That is frickin awesome house!

  2. Jess T. says:

    You’re so right! The vanilla color gives it character. And Herons are beautiful surprises. As for the wine, at least you’re recycling šŸ™‚

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

