I Believe!

I have spent the last two nights reading this book…..

This book had it’s moments where it was difficult to read and I played the “skim” card often but the bones of the story were good. I found it very coincidental that I was reading this now considering the one girl I met at the Holy Fire Reiki 2 class will be going to some of these places next week.  I told her I would be living vicariously through her. Stonehenge on the Summer Solstice…..does it get better than that? The story has stuck with me, I have even had dreams about it….it definitely struck a chord.

I have always believed so it was foreign to me to read about someone who struggled with believing. There is some truth in all fairy tales, how can these creatures not be real? I believe in fairies and unicorns, Bigfoot, the Lochness monster, UFO’s, and Santa Claus. Did I leave anybody out? I have been ridiculed for as long as I can remember over it. The alcoholic gambler that used to live next door to me at the old house used to tell everyone how I wouldn’t mow over mushrooms or the tiny flowers that grew around the base of the tree. Who cares? It was my yard. Cockroach always made fun of me as well and I believe one of the tattoos he got after he was removed involved a fairy being stabbed. Disturbing, I know.  I am who I am and I don’t want to change that part about me. I think everyone should look for a little magic everyday, it makes things brighter.

Today after work there were little butterflies all around some wildflowers over by where I park my car. There was a goldfinch (fairy bird) darting in and out and all around. He was way too fast for me and when I walked over to take a picture all of the butterflies flew away except for a tiny one.

Speaking of the finch, I saw that little bird again, the one who knocked on my door and I think he may be a regular finch. I played a finch singing on a youtube video and the cat went crazy. Yep, I think these are the birds that taunt him through the window.

Remember that pup that the girl and Negative Nancy rescued? It turns out that  he was accepted into a prison program and those dogs always have a long line of people wanting to adopt them because they are so well trained.  I am so relieved and happy that he will no longer be scared and skinny.

I stopped by the park today to get a better idea of what I am working with next week for the girls party. Every time I stop there there is a picnic going on, today it was one lone man eating his lunch. I apologized for disturbing him, promised I wouldn’t take his picture and left him to his lunch.

I think I will put the cake, cupcakes and cookies here….

I will put her photo board and jenga guest book over here…..

The food on the table over to the left and I decided against table cloths. We will just scrub these big old tables down with soap and water.

I really hope I can pull this off….I have never planned a party this big or cooked for this many people. Fingers crossed…

I met KB and her mom for lunch down at the vault restaurant, her mom had never been there before. I love their lunch menu, I prefer it to the dinner menu and would always order off of it if I could.  Then we went to my witch store, it was fun watching her mom in there. She loved it and I bought her a little bracelet she liked with saints on it. I don’t have a mom so when I get to hang out a little with a friends mom it’s a treat……Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Believe!

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Those are awfully nice tables for a public picnic area. Wow.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

