I Think I’ve Got This?

I am not freaking out yet…..that’s a good sign…right? The newest thing I added to the do not forget list is ladle. I need to remember to grab a ladle so I can toss the salad with the homemade Italian dressing from my waitress job. Now in my head is playing ladle, ladle, ladle to the tune of one of the little Southpark kids singing dreidel, dreidel, dreidel…..I may have officially lost it!

Today I embraced my little old lady and went to my hair girl to wash and style my hair. No I didn’t get a wash and set for the week, I just can’t straighten my hair like she does. I am old and now my youngest has graduated from high school and there is proof that I am old…..I thought at least I should have good hair for tomorrow. Vain…I know.

Right after work I stopped to see my tattoo guy. He will work in the master symbol for me, I knew he would.  One week tomorrow is when I have my appointment with him.

I changed my screen saver on my phone to this….the wing thing is more prominent now. I can’t explain it?

I stopped at the store and picked up some peppers and onions to take to the chef from my waitress job. He will chop and add those to my Italian sausage. He really is a lifesaver, if it wasn’t for him I would probably be stressing right now. I will pick up the food tomorrow on my way to the park. My office manager is coming an hour early to help me set up, between her and the kids we should be fine.  I just have to remember to bring everything. That’s where I am stressing. Cheese….shake cheese….is that on my list? People need that for the cavatelli….this is what my brain is doing. I am doing my best to make check lists. I really hope I remember everything.

I have worked so many banquets with food like this so this isn’t foreign. It’s the remembering and didn’t I just establish that I was old? Tomorrow is do or die and here’s to hoping I pull this off…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Think I’ve Got This?

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    It’s going to be a great party! 🙂

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

