Well Now….That Stings a Bit….

Do you know what is worse than the pain? The smell of baby butt coming from my back! This tattoo really wasn’t that bad.  The body hurt a little and the shading on the wings was pretty intense but other than that it wasn’t so bad.  It’s stinging pretty good at the moment though but it was worth it. I think he did an excellent job of working the Reiki symbols into the design I found on Pinterest.

I wore an old t-shirt and brought a pair of scissors with me. I’m not big on the removal of my clothes so he cut out the back of the shirt for me. Why is it always bigger than I thought it would be? I wouldn’t change a single thing about this one though, it’s perfect to me.

Last night my little buddy and I took a bullet journal class. I tried to start one on my own but I really didn’t know what I was doing. This class filled me with inspiration and the time flew. I couldn’t believe how fast two hours went.

Today is half day Wednesday and while I was running my errands PT called me and asked me to stop over. It’s been a while since I was able to make breakfast and now that it’s Summer she doesn’t have breakfast every Sunday.  I’m glad I went, it was a beautiful day so we sat outside and talked. I always feel so busy until someone says “so what’s new?”  I really didn’t have anything new to talk about, maybe it’s because I put so much time and energy into the girl’s graduation party? I guess just because I’m busy doesn’t mean I’m not boring. Other than that I cleaned, I’m still behind from lettings things go while I worked on the party. I think it’s safe to say that housekeeping will never be my strong suit……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Well Now….That Stings a Bit….

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Beautiful tattoo!!!! 🙂

  2. Very interesting tattoo.

  3. peppersand says:

    Tattoo is wonderful looking

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

