The Images of My Weekend

I don’t have any pictures of Friday night but my little buddy came over to watch Outlander. I made chicken salads and she brought the wine. We watched at least three episodes. It’s really not that hard to get someone hooked on a great show. I am enjoying watching them again, we should finish right about the same time the new season begins.

Saturday I stopped at the ReStore where I purchased the cool chair. Seriously that’s what the tag said. From the front it looks like a very boring chair which I will be making a cushion for so it won’t look so plain.

This chair is kind of like a mullet….all business in the front and all party in the back.

Those three drawers on the bottom are real drawers. I thought it was a pretty cool piece for $30.00. I am going to paint it for sure so this is the before….for now.

I went to work and nothing exciting happened and it was excruciatingly boring waiting for a table. I waited on one part of eight and that was it. I have been tossing around the idea of joining doTerra oils. It would be nice if I could make enough money to quit my waitress job. Maybe not quit, I am not opposed to working Thanksgiving and Easter or the occasional party. I’ll have to wait and see on that one.

I left work around 7:30. I went home and let the dog out, cleaned myself up and changed my clothes. I went to my aunt and uncle’s house and we walked to the area where there were fireworks. I hate to complain about a free event….but I will. This company was new and I’m pretty sure their first firework display will be their last. It was a let down. I’m glad I went though, it’s always fun to hang out with the family.

This morning my little buddy came over and we went to breakfast. Then we came back to my place and I made us Mimosas and we worked on our bullet journals. I ripped out the three pages from class and started from scratch. Those pages were nice in her book but they were not me.

I am not having any luck finding the stickers that I want. I may have to try Amazon or Ebay. I will post my progress as I continue…..

I stopped at Joann’s looking for stickers and I had no luck. I did hit the mother load of possibility with these stencils…..I can’t wait to play…..

I went to JC Penney’s next looking for yoga capris….I can’t find a single pair anywhere that I like.  I did get some t-shirts that were on sale. I bought eight shirts for $35.00 which I didn’t think was so bad. I think some of those shirts are going to become stencil experiments.

I came home from running around and let the dog out. I was planning on canning blueberries tonight but Sam’s sold out of their blueberries, I will have to stop tomorrow to see if more came in. I was getting ready to pack up and go to the laundromat when KB sent me a text. She needed some help painting so I used her dryer and grabbed a paint roller. I put three coats of the green on and I did a little of the blue while she was taping. I really like the blue although it’s not a “me” color….it is pretty. I think the green will look nice one everything is put back together? Only one wall will be green and it’s a big wall.

This is her new bedspread……

If it wasn’t a work night I would have stayed and helped with the trim. I came home right after the girl came home. She has been at her dad’s the last week and her dog has been driving me crazy! We are all glad she is home…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Images of My Weekend

  1. LittleFears says:

    Haven’t watched Outlander yet, but the relentless advertising on TV at the moment has piqued my interest. 🙂

    • dragonflyzia says:

      I don’t get an advertisements over here….maybe if I turn on the tv more lol. I read the books more than ten years ago and have been waiting and waiting for it to be put on film. So far Starz is doing an excellent job…in my opinion. If you give it watch….I hope you like it.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

