Pink and Fluffy

Today was for the most part uneventful. Work was work and then I met my Holy Fire Reiki teacher for coffee at my favorite coffee house. We had a nice talk and caught up on quite a bit. I can’t remember how but the unicorn/spirit animal thing came up. Normally it makes me feel a little crazy….she insists that I am not.

It’s nice to know that when I have questions about Reiki….or other unexplainable events, I have someone who will always answer my questions. We made some plans to send some Reiki to the poor dwindling bee population when she comes back from vacation. I am up for any opportunity to practice, and I do worry about the bees.

I came home and picked up the girl and we ran to the mall. She wanted me to buy Sailor Moon socks for her friend in lieu of money for her graduation party. So off to Hot Topic we went. What does the girl find for me right away…..this shirt, and it was the only one left….and it happened to be my size.

See what I mean? Unicorns are popping up everywhere. There is also fabric I purchased at Joann’s at 50% off in this picture as well. I’m not sure what I am going to do with it but I have an idea or two.

Later tonight the sky turned into a beautiful cotton candy sunset. The picture from the front was interrupted but wires, the ones in the back were a little better. They were all take within seconds of each other. It’s funny how much the colors vary by location in the sky….

 

That was my day, a lot of work, a little bit of fun, some new finds, and a pretty sky. It’s the little things that make me smile…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Pink and Fluffy

  1. Unicorn sky! Does the unicorn in the kitchen collect 5ยข for sanity reassurance?

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

