Not Yet…..

If anyone was waiting to see what happened after I cleared the space in the girl’s room…..you will have to wait a little bit longer. It’s not that I am afraid to do it, it’s that I would feel more comfortable if we did it in the daytime. I smudge all the time and I have for more years than I can count, it’s not foreign in this house either. I do tend to neglect the basement and the girl’s room which is the whole second floor. The girl doesn’t like the smell. In this case she is going to have to suck it up. She wants to move now, I think it would be a waste to pay out another security deposit so close to when I want to find something more permanent.

I have been noticing more feathers the last few days. Today I found a dry one next to my car after book club so I saved it….

I know I am never alone and I always get a warm fuzzy feeling when I receive a sign that confirms it. I have my fairy workshop tomorrow, I wonder what I will find on this adventure? It’s going to be a little chilly in the morning so I am wearing my go to outfit for the year. Seriously…..I told the girl that the neighbors could make it a drinking game “Look, there it is again….bottoms up.” I can’t bring myself to buy new clothes right now. I know this is not the weight I am staying at, even though it has been in a holding pattern for a few years now. My gut says no and I say okay. I bought this with a pair of black capris in late Spring and I know I have worn it at least once a week since then, maybe twice. I would say that I definitely got my $25.00 worth (on the set) and then some.

I think the paint and sip girl is making two choices for the Outlander painting? I think everything is right for the first one except the light…it’s too bright. I don’t know what all goes into planning a drawing for people with little skill to paint? It’s too late tonight to give her feedback from my peeps about the brightness, fingers crossed she doesn’t take it badly.

Book club was tonight and the book was The Minds of Billy Milligan. I read to escape and to learn things not to be emotionally traumatized. The things that happened to that child were an atrocity. The piece of shit step father  Chalmer never even paid for it. I read very little from the book…..I just couldn’t do it. I Google read about most of it. The girl who picked it didn’t even bring questions….it was not our best discussion. It was still a good time though….

SB brought me some felted wool she was getting rid of so I could add it to my collection. I already text the girl who promised to teach me how to make the upcycled ponchos I have wanted to make and I am going to her house after work on Wednesday. I am also going to make some scarves, I think that is what all of the women in the family are getting for Christmas. That means I need at least ten scarves, I have a list of friend too so it is slightly more. I don’t have a serger of my own but if this goes well, maybe I can find a decent one that is used. Let’s just see how Wednesday goes first…….

I got a good jump on a few projects last night so here’s hoping that I can keep up the momentum……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

