Fairy Walk

Yesterday I went to the fairy workshop. I found it was less of a workshop and more of a nature walk. (Thankfully I threw a pair of tennis shoes in the car.) Which is good, I really needed that time in nature. It’s been a couple of years since I hung out there. At the old house it was because of the Cockroach thing and at this house there is not a lot of privacy.  I need to make some time to be outdoors, I miss it.

A Fairyologist it turns out gets a certificate from Doreen Virtue through an online class.  It was very interesting and the lady who led it was cute as a button. She has a background in theater which is evident if you ever meet her. Part of me thinks she is really brave and then part of me feels bad for her. She is doing the best she can which is all any of us can do. I have often been referred to as an odd bird but this woman is out there. I like her but I can see how easy it would be for people to ridicule her. Who am I to judge, I believe in fairies and unicorns?  It was an interesting adventure and I’m glad I went.

Last night at my waitress job was another joke, I waited on two tables of two. There were only two of us so I had to hang out until at least seven, I left a little after seven. It was such a waste of time. I went home and the girl and I got busy with sage and holy water.

Thankfully it was uneventful. The girl was a little nervous at first and then I asked her “after it growled at you did you run down the stairs?” “No, I finished getting dressed.” “Then it didn’t scare you that bad.”  I think she is more freaked out that she heard it than the actual growl. We smudged and holy watered the whole house. I used some black salt in some doorways and closets. I also have been putting holy water in my diffusers….I figured it couldn’t hurt. The church doesn’t ask why you are taking it, it’s there free to take if you want it. SB doesn’t agree with that…..

That’s the thing about friends, you can still love them even if you disagree with them. I don’t believe in the church but I don’t dispute the value of holy water…..I’m a recovering Catholic…..I can still believe in a thing or two. I wasn’t trying to exorcise anything, I just wanted it to back off. Occasionally I will feel creeped out but I don’t feel “danger.” I would have to say our house cleansing is working for now…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Fairy Walk

  1. Great pictures, love the bridge. Have a good week.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

