Early to Bed…..I Wish

It’s been a week of long nights. I have gone to bed as late as 12:45am and the average runs around 11:30. This girl is tired!  I assigned the girl yesterday the task of getting me to bed at 10-10:30. I went to bed at almost 11pm (she really did try)….have I mentioned that I suck at time management? There are just not enough hours in the day.

Last night I was working on the handout for my bath salt workshop on Sunday. I like how it came out, I hope the workshop goes as well.

I used my allotted blogging time to write this up and made it to bed before 11pm which was earlier than the rest of the week but later than I was aiming for.

On my way to work this morning I saw a red fox which is very unusual at least for me. He ran around the shrubbery and seemed to acknowledge me with a look. I would have stopped to try and take a picture but there was a cop sitting there waiting for someone to hit 36mph so he could pull them over. He is often in that spot but not every morning….I have never seen the fluffy red tailed fox before.  As much as I wished I could have stopped to take the picture, I doubt it would have been worth it in the end. Don’t get me wrong…I have nothing but respect for anyone brave enough to put on that uniform every day. I do have a slight problem with the ones that do nothing but sit and wait for you to go one mile above the speed limit. As world problems go….this one seems pretty silly, still…I would have liked to have had a chance to capture the moment forever in a picture.

After work tonight I stopped over RD’s.  She had an excess of lavender and I was helping her out by cutting some to dry. She could make so many projects with all that she still has left.

She doesn’t use any pesticides so I definitely want to save some for recipes. Maybe I will come up with another idea while she still has a hearty harvest.

I stayed at RD’s for a while, we ate a yummy antipasta salad and had a glass of wine.  Once I sit down, I am done. I sat down. I still have quite a bit to do before Sunday so I think I will head off to bed. 11pm is still somewhat early…..for me anyway. Thankfully I get to sleep in a bit tomorrow…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

