The Leakest Wink

It wasn’t just me today, even the girl couldn’t talk. She referred to her brother as the leakest wink. She also read a sign in a store that said no cell phones as no phone cells. It was me too….. I think I may have even ran a red light? I was stopped at the red light and I thought it turned green? Maybe I just thought it did because all of the oncoming traffic was through? Well….except for that one car who was turning and he did one of my moves with the arms “what are you doing?”  It wasn’t like I dodged an accident or anything, I was lucky.When I looked in the rear view mirror the car behind me was still stopped. I don’t run red lights all willy nilly so I don’t know what my problem was today?

I got out of work late because we had a patient waiting for transport. We close at noon and the transport didn’t get there until 12:45…fun times. I came home after half of my running around because the boy wanted to go to Sam’s Club. I came home to the boy having a hissy fit. He ordered an Apple watch off of eBay and it came locked so he couldn’t use it. The seller didn’t respond right away so he threw a fit. It was so bad that the girl text her dad. One of us was doing it and it was better coming from her. I stand by my statement that I think he should live with his dad for a while. Of course his dad will weasel his way out of that one. I have had it and this was the second time this week. His behavior is unacceptable and I won’t stand for it. It’s not that he is a bad kid because he is not. I don’t know how much of this is deprogramming him from staying with his grandparents too long and how much is anger issues?

On a happier note I received a surprise package from my brother. Happy 4 month early birthday present. I think it bothers him that I only have one cup of coffee in the morning. Sometimes in the Winter months I may have two, I like coffee, I don’t “need” coffee. My brother drinks it all day.

The girl looked at the directions and thinks we may be able to make some iced herbal teas with this as well. We will have to play.

My little buddy came over for dinner and an Outlander like we have been doing on Wednesday nights. It was her first birthday without her mom this past weekend and I remember how much that sucked. I made cavatelli and meatballs, fried green tomatoes in lieu of a salad, and I bought a ho-ho cake to put candles in. It was a nice night.

Monday we had a patient bring these crazy good donuts from a local farm. Normally I can walk away from a morning snack like this, except when it comes to these blueberry donuts.

It gets worse….later that day we had a rep bring lunch. It was from some taco catering place. Holy salt Batman! I refilled my 20oz Yeti with water five times that afternoon.  I only put rice and chicken on my plate and could barely eat half of it. It bothered my stomach the whole next day. Lesson learned there, I should have had peanut butter toast.

I finished up my deodorant 101 workshop handout for this weekend. Maybe I will get more than one person? I hope I do. The most important part of Sunday is the Craigh Na Dun paint and sip.

The girl asked me to take her and get her permit this Saturday….that is a miracle in it’s self. It will be nice to be off that day. A Saturday with no plans, I like it…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Leakest Wink

  1. I love the “Leakest Wink” — it’s so Retrograde Mercury — sometimes an error in language actually seems like a better choice than the actual phrase! Gotta love It!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

