Packed Like Sardines….

The old house was 816 square feet, this rental house is 1,000. Still not big enough…better, but not enough. I had my Outlander paint and sip today and there were seven of us packed into my kitchen to paint. I bought one of those Sam’s clubs Lifetime fold up tables because I will use it. I passed up a few craft shows last year because I didn’t have my own table. It was $39.9, it has a handle, and I can carry it with limited struggles. Five out of the seven of us sat at this table. If someone had to pee we had to stop because we all had to get up. It was fun though and here is my painting….

She brought the best hostess present….I will wear the heck out of this apron!

My deodorant 101 had two people this week, my aunt and a girl from work who was staying to paint Craigh Na Dun.  I might get a few orders from my coworker? Last week I had one, this week I had two, I guess that’s progress.

Yesterday afternoon I went to PT’s for a paper flower 101. I found a way to use book pages in mine and I think I will make these to sell this fall at local craft shows. Do you think $12.00 is a fair price?

After I brought it home I added some black glitter, I think it needed it. The base is a 10×10 canvas.

This was my first attempt and it took an hour and a half, maybe it will get faster the more I make? Pt whipped up this birthday card for one of her friends….

We discussed making these for Christmas presents. I thought this flower could work as a poinsettia?

The shape of the petal is right, we just need to research a little. It’s a thought? It’s always fun to work on a holiday project with a friend, this will keep us busy for a while.

That pretty much sums up my weekend, if I wasn’t cleaning then I was making something…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Packed Like Sardines….

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    I love the flowers. I am not sure I would like at $12 for it. Maybe if it was huge? I like the glitter!

    • dragonflyzia says:

      Thank for the input, maybe $10 would be better. I appreciate the feedback, I’m so bad at pricing things.😊

      • Victo Dolore says:

        I am a bit of a cheapskate, though. I find something I like and learn how to do it myself so I don’t have to pay for it! My opinion may not be the best to utilize when pricing things… 😉

        • dragonflyzia says:

          I do the same thing! I try and base it on materials and time spent. The 10×10 canvas is the priciest part. I have extra time in the spray adhesive and book pages but I like the way that looks.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

