Oh, That…..

Sometimes I get so behind that I leave myself little time to blog. I think in the beginning I focused more on my emotions and I’m not sure what I would say now? I try and say as much as I can in a short time and things get neglected and left out.  I have to get back on track.

Here’s a sad story….A patient came in for his six month appointment the other day. When he was in six months ago I thought to myself, “it’s been six months since I really worked on my book, I better get on it.” Now it’s been a year since Staughten became Otter my British bartender. This makes me so sad. At the same time I am thinking this is the worst time to realize this. Craft show season is sneaking up on me and Christmas presents? I am way behind in that department as well, tomorrow is August for Pete’s sake. Why do I have to be the person who makes everything? On one hand I am very proud of the things I make and on the other hand I think “woman you must be mad!” I can’t not “make”, it’s such a huge part of who I am so I don’t know why I am whining. This just highlights once again how bad I am at time management.

Do you remember the blowout with the boy over his behavior last week?  Funny thing about that Apple watch that was locked….the seller refunded his money and didn’t want the watch back. Can we say stolen? He is lucky he didn’t lose his money. The funny part is that the boy is wearing the watch.  It doesn’t turn on, it does nothing and yet he wears it. I don’t get it? I think he inherited the materialistic nature of his father.

The boy has also been pushing my buttons about food. They are at their dad’s tonight so I was going to have a PB&J for dinner. There was a monster size jar of peanut butter last week and now it’s gone? I can fix that! I have been trying to cut back on sugar anyway. Now this is what I am buying….no sugar and you have to stir it. I bet this never disappears…..

The girl had a friend over two Fridays ago and I picked them up pizza for dinner. I also picked up a couple of bags of chips. This particular batch of chips was the perfect combination of salt and vinegar. I had the bag sitting on the table while I was doing something in the kitchen and the boy came out of the bathroom and reached his hand in. “Did you wash your hands?” I asked him as he proceeded to roll his eyes at me and said “ya.” I was freshening up my makeup to go somewhere and I always line the sink with a paper towel when I use any makeup for speedy clean up. So I walked into the bathroom and he didn’t wash his hands. I made him take that bag of chips into his room. How rude! I don’t eat many chips anymore and I am a chip person. The fried foods sit like a rock in my belly these days so I generally just have a taste. This time I feel robbed of the rare tastiness of those chips.

Saturday I tried to go back to my old bigger purse. Sometimes it does bother me that I haven’t been carrying. I couldn’t do it, I am not even sure what to say about it.  Maybe if I could find a wristlet that had every front pocket feature of the Baggellini Everyday then maybe I could make it work? I can’t go back to digging through things I don’t need to pull out a big heavy wallet. I have no idea what I am going to do, maybe I will write to Baggellini themselves?

That is all I have at the moment. I am off to shower before Midnight Texas comes on. Is anyone else watching it? I liked the first episode, I hope it continues to hold my interest…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

