Something Different

My Wednesday hair appointment was changed to tonight. She will be out of town next Wednesday and I have book club next Friday so it had to be tonight. I was in one of my changing things up moods so I found a couple pictures. I think she is so afraid to make a mistake that she isn’t really listening. All she was hearing is keep the length and I was getting dead fish hair again. It just lays there with no style and I couldn’t take it anymore. I only lost a little in the length on the front but I lost a lot in the back. It’s one of those inverted bobs only longer.

I have one patch of hair that I struggle with everyday. My hair has always been thin and fine so this patch of course hair is throwing me for a loop. It must be my grayest spot. When she styles it it’s barely noticeable.

The other side is normal….

I guess we’ll see if this satisfies my need for change. I was feeling way too frumpy for my liking.

Today was another weird day at work, it wasn’t a bad weird but it was still weird. We left on time on a Friday when the big doctor was in? That’s crazy talk!  I made sure it was okay with the office manager that I leave at 5:30 because I had a hair appointment because the schedule was so scary. I made it to the studio about ten minutes before the second monsoon hit. Talk about timing. It was one powerful cold front. Tomorrow is only supposed to be 73 degrees, I know it’s Ohio but it’s still August. I am not complaining though, it will be a nice break from the humidity…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

