I’m Out….

One of the things my mother ingrained in me growing up was that I was never…. no matter how bad it was…. quit a job without having a new one. I’m fairly certain she wasn’t referring to the one day a week job.

I went in tonight and waited on one table and left with $13.00, it is not worth my time. That is becoming the norm. I was already in the thought process of quitting when the new kid manager was talking about the party he worked this morning. A manager who takes parties away from the servers….yep that was the final straw. I’ll text the owner tomorrow and while I would like to borrow a line or two from this song lyric, I won’t. I will still make myself available for big parties and Thanksgiving, maybe Easter?

I made more money selling a book page wreath to a stranger today. I am seriously considering an Etsy store. What do you think? I already have the required vendor’s license. If I could sell two wreaths or four book page trees a week I would be fine. Actually, I think I would be fine anyway. This waitress job has paid for my extras. My tattoo, my Reiki classes, my dinners out with friends, car repairs, and other little things. It was nice little job for a while. I was lucky to be working there when the girl graduated, I couldn’t have pulled off her party without the chef. I just think it’s time to start a new chapter and see where it takes me.

The problem with selling to strangers locally is in the delivery. The guy was very nice today and I didn’t get a creep vibe off of him at all. I did find it strange that he asked my daughter if she was my protection and asked me If I brought her in case he was a serial killer? Even with that comment I still didn’t get a bad vibe. We met at a Barnes and Noble around noon, it was pretty public. I also didn’t go straight home, I had a few errands to run so I zig zagged all over town.

One of the places I went was Ace Hardware to buy paint. I have always used regular paint when painting furniture and usually I don’t have a problem. The Cockroach painted the girls dresser once and the girl painted it the next time. Two of the globbiest painters out there. I also bought her some sandpaper to get rid of those globs. My furniture has held up but when I painted them the armoire was in the living room and is a different color than the others. I have no intention of painting this furniture again…..ever! That goes for the girl’s furniture as well. It was a good thing I made $30.00 for a wreath today because this paint was pricey.

KB just used it on her daughter’s dressers and she can’t say enough about it. I have painted a lot of furniture, I will let you know.

When I came home from work I found this on the counter….

“If that was a bath, I hope you remembered the Epsom salts?” were my words.  The girl made a concoction and used it as a carpet freshener. It always feels so good when they pay attention and retain information. I also mentioned that spiders don’t like peppermint….I’m pretty sure on that? I know mice don’t. The girl went to town in the basement and now when you come in through the side door the basement smells like a candy cane. She has been listening during my workshops the last couple of weeks….and she is now using essential oils on her own…it must be working.

The girl and I are cleaning now…the workshops are a great thing for keeping the house clean. Nobody had said they are coming as of yet but you never know and I want to go to PT’s for breakfast tomorrow so I need it done tonight…..Zia

 

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

