Glitter Season

Glitter season has begun at my house this week. I can’t believe how popular the witch hats are right now. I am so surprised. I bought the last nine on the shelf at the craft store today. This time when they are all sold, they are sold out! I will send pictures later. I plan on setting up the fold up table in the living after dinner so I can watch Game of Thrones and still be productive. Witch hats (the first 6)  and fairy jars should be done tonight.

Friday night was book club and on my drive there after stopping at a stop sign….all the way I might add…since it was ‘that’ stop sign and my car got really loud when I accelerated. The muffler is new from last year so it’s not that and it seems to be on my side of the car. I must have a hole in the exhaust somewhere. It’s so embarrassing. I’m going to have to drop it off Monday or Tuesday. Son of a Beehive! Oh well, it is what it is and I just have to deal with it. The car needs an oil change anyway.

SB and I made plans for next weekend. We are going the the artisan festival we attend every year and we will have a celebratory birthday breakfast before we go. I can finally give her the poncho and a few other things I made. We also made plans on the holiday weekend to can sauce. I promise to pay more attention to out ingredients this year. 🙂 Pictures will follow on both of those occasions.

Yesterday I went to a bunch of garage sales along a state route with RD. The first stop was the best but we still had fun searching. My favorite buy was this old book from 1951, it cost a dollar.

I found another crocheted  dish cloth for 25 cents. I have become a hoarder of these and I think I may be up to ten now. I never want to run out and be forced to use a store bought wash cloth in the kitchen ever again.

I took a picture of this antique wheel chair, I am pretty sure he said world war one?

If I believed in those step trackers then yesterday would have been over the top steps. We walked  many miles yesterday.

I purchased a few other things, I will post pictures as I fix them up. It wasn’t a crazy amount of stuff. I got home in time to change my clothes and fix my hair because the girl and I were off to Force of Nature Girl’s husbands surprise party. We stayed a couple of hours, it was fun.

I had  a workshop today and only my aunt showed up. I thought about canceling but decided against it and showed her how to make her own laundry detergent. I am taking a break from the work shops for the next three weeks. I’ll start back up after Labor Day. I have been really bad at posting lately, I will try and be better……Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Glitter Season

  1. Glitter season already? Where does the time go? 😀. Have a great week.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

