Intense

Is everyone else having an intense month riddled with anxiety…..or is it just me? Two eclipses and Mercury going into retrograde is a little much for me….geez!

I dropped my car off Monday night for an oil change and to fix whatever was making my car loud. It turns out it was the pipe that goes from the muffler to the pipe that comes out of the catalytic converter. It wasn’t cheap but it wasn’t horrible either. Negative Nancy took me to my car Tuesday after work. I have never been in a car that smelled so bad. I thought I was going to asphyxiate on the way there. How can you not smell that? You can rescue all of the animals in the world and that’s great…..but clean up after them. Thankfully M took me to work earlier that day.

The owner of the shop was nice enough to let me take my car on Tuesday night and bring back payment the next day. We aren’t related but we have a mutual cousin so we’re almost related. I stopped at my credit union on my way home on half day Wednesday to take out some money and they were closed for training. Thankfully I have more than one savings account. I had to go back to the town I just drove through only to be stuck at my bank for twenty five minutes. I don’t normally go to this branch and now I remember why. It didn’t help any that some guy in front of me was depositing 1,000.00 worth of rolled change. I really had to work to get my money to pay for my car.

That was a lot to handle after working a four and a half  hour shift with three doctors. Two girls checking in 54 people in three hours. Talk about anxiety! Our last patient is scheduled at 11 and we didn’t leave until 12:30. With this new doctor I guess this will be the new norm on half day Wednesday.

Once that long drawn out task at my bank was complete I stopped at home and picked up the girl. I had to take her bank to change her saving account over from custodial to student savings and checking. That went much better and quicker. She successfully paid for her first semester of college today. We can worry about books tomorrow….I am only one person.

We have a mailbox spider problem at our house. I have put peppermint oil in the mailbox. I have repeatedly removed webs and thoroughly doused the mailbox with commercial cleaners. It seems to be impervious to my methods as well as ferociously large. This picture does not do it justice…..it’s huge!

My aunt and my cousin sent me a surprise package today and I strategically removed it from the mailbox with minimal dancing around. I can’t believe what they sent me! I have always wanted to do this….even while be uncertain about throwing my DNA into some genetic bank somewhere. I did it though….my spit is in a vial, it is sealed in the provided envelope and ready to be sent in tomorrows mail. My dad’s side is pretty cut and dry so it’s my mom’s side I am curious about. It’s time to see if my great,great,great grandfather really was a full blooded Native American, or if it was just a tall tale. I will know in 6-8 weeks…I hope. I never found one record to substantiate that claim so I never truly believed it. My Grandmother’s people celebrated the New Year with First Footing so I am guessing there is a touch of Scottish in me as well.What a nice out of the blue surprise.  My cousin said they did it because I was the keeper of family memories. Maybe some of the family really does appreciate the family history presents? It gives me something to look forward to at the moment.

I have been filling some book page pumpkin and witch hat orders and that is taking up a lot of my time. I am almost caught up and that’s a good thing. While I have been making I am listening to a book that I really enjoyed the first time around. They are making it into a television series and Deborah Harkness’s Facebook page is brewing up new excitement. I have forgotten how much I love these characters….

It’s a trilogy so I will have plenty to listen to while I make,make,make…..Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Intense

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Watch out for your clone to show up in a few years… 😉

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

