Two More…..

I just have to get through two more days and then I am off for a glorious week! Granted I will be in full manufacturing mode but I will be working when I feel like it. Last night I didn’t get home until 6:30 and that’s crazy talk for a Tuesday. I have too much to do to be stuck at work so late. The other girls and I in the front are back on a rotation. We are now taking turns on who stays after 5:30. I stayed last night because I had a a hair appointment today. We did get out on time today but next time I get to leave.

When I was at my hair appointment today I told Em “look….I am done telling you how to do your job. You know I have thin, fine hair and that I fight with not one….but two whirls everyday, AND I can’t have short hair. You know my hair flaws and that I don’t like short, with that being said….do what you want.” It is shorter than what I have had lately but it is still at least 1 inch, maybe two below my chin. The color is a five (between a 1 and 10) and holy cow is it dark. I hate the fading so I am okay with dark. It was just ….whoa…at first. I like my hair dark, it’s just never been this dark. My mom’s hair was black and it’s not that dark but it is dark for me. Personally….I think it’s this city water, full of chemicals and chlorine that makes my hair fade faster than it ever has before. I wanted different and now I have it. I tried to take a selfie and let’s face it….I am really bad at that. Plus, it was in the car when I was picking up the girl from school so it didn’t show the level of darkness. It will fade in a few days and just be dark brown but for now it’s a tad exotic…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Two More…..

  1. AmyRose🌹 says:

    My experience with hair salons is most stylists are scissor happy and so every time I go for an appt. I’m VERY specific how I want my hair cut. I’m growing my hair out right now and NO I will not have my hair trimmed …. trimmed meaning an inch off. Nope. Sorry. Not doing that anymore. And about your hair … change is good. Good for you for being courageous to try. ☺️

    • dragonflyzia says:

      I have had your experience before, this girl is different. I think she is afraid to upset me. I lost at least two inches off of my hair from my last two appointments and while I like it longer, it does look fuller and healthier right now. It just touches my shoulders and I can live with it because it looks better. We’ll have to wait and see what next month brings. 🙂

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

