Don’t Stop

You know how I am always busy running here and there or making this or that? I never realized until today that it was a distraction tactic. Today I let myself stop and just be. I slept in and then laid in bed for a while letting my mind take me wherever it wanted to take me.

The Cockroach thing still bothers me and it doesn’t matter which way that played out in my head….it wasn’t good. This, I remind myself is why I won’t date or open myself up to another person. Everything that comes after isn’t worth it. That always sucks when I have to say it out loud. I don’t like when things bubble up to the surface and I have to push them back down. When I am busy, I forget they are there and that is much easier. I’m usually too busy to say “wouldn’t that be ice?” or even “maybe?” and when I do stop and think these things it doesn’t feel so nice….so I pretend those feelings aren’t really there at all.

I did put the lids on the mason jars after I put tissues in them. They are in the box and ready for Saturday. Inventory as of today….2 wreaths, 11 mason jar tissue holders, 1 fairy fashion,5 book page pumpkins, and 2 paper flowers. I will finish up another wreath before I go to bed tonight. I still have five days and no work to get in the way so that will help.

The second episode of Outlander season 3 didn’t help my mood much. SB watched it this evening….

Ah, the Reiki share…it was a beautiful thing. I went to this new place which is amazing. It’s very pricey but it is a state of the art spa/ healing facility. Reiki share is only $10.00 that …I can afford.  There were nine of us so the energy level was pretty high. Tonight was the first time that I could feel the Reiki shooting out of the bottom of my feet into the floor. I felt much better afterwards. I think I will go back this week for a sound bath since I am on vacation. There’s also a new yoga place out by SB I want to check out. I think their Yin class is Thursday so that might be the one I try.

This is what I did to that first edition of lavender and old lace….

I’m not 100% sold on that bow but that’s where I am at for now…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

