I Will Remain Calm….

The boy sent me a text at 9:21pm….Cockroach just came through the drive thru where the boy works. The boy even took his order. I knew the minute that the boy said our old neighbor’s crazy ass girlfriend started coming in that it was only a matter of time. This whole thing is a ploy to get to me and of course I let it get to me. Even the girl said “Burger King costs money why was Cockroach there?” He only spends money on drugs and that is a fact so I know this was a ploy. The boy doesn’t think he recognized him….sadly one of the things that the boy inherited from me is a bad poker face. Every emotion I have shows on my face, the poor kid never could lie and get away with it. I fought every irrational urge I had to drive up to where the boy works. I even started a text saying I would come to work and follow him home but that would just make the boy nervous. This isn’t about the boy, this is about me so I am doing my best to keep my freaking out to a minimum. I hate the Cockroach for breathing and I hate myself because I still react to his games.

I had a really good day before all of this. SB and her daughter, myself and the girl went to breakfast at my favorite place and then headed downtown to a mini market of local artisans. The girl and I had our usual breakfast and SB and her daughter split the chicken waffle. It looks yummy but we have not attempted it as of yet. One of these days I will get one to go and we can try and tackle it’s huge messiness at home. We ran into KB and her friend while we there. What a small world.

The mini market was smaller than I thought but it was a nice blend of local small businesses in one place. There were quite a few soap and lotion vendors. I did buy some deodorant from one of them. She adds probiotics to her deodorant which has the same ingredients as mine. Except for the beeswax and shea butter, both of which are needed to put in a stick. My deodorant goes in a jar. SB told the girls on the ride home “did you not hear her? She was totally pumping that girl for diy information.” That’s what I do, if I like it and I can make it then I do my best to make it.

There was one lady who upcycled books and oddly she didn’t make one thing that I did.  There was another lady who made my decoupaged book page pumpkins but it’s okay….I am going to make her upcycled light fixture pumpkins. There was another lady who upcycled bottles and we didn’t have the same products either. I got a few ideas from her as well.

We had fun! When she dropped us off I gave her a some Limoncello that I bottled this morning. She shared it with her husband and they drank it in one sitting. She requested the recipe and I snapped a picture with my phone and sent it to her. She is going to make some for Christmas presents too.

I feel like I accomplished a lot today. Last night I broke the spine of eight books, and today I finished them off and they became four pumpkins. I also finished two book/paper flowers. It’s a good start and I had some fun today…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

