Time….Slow Down

There is part of me that says “it’s only Tuesday”, the other part of me is screaming “It’s Tuesday already!” I think I have been able so far to have a happy medium between work and play. I also think not having a strict schedule is bringing my dingy out. I almost forgot my keys three different times today.

Yesterday I drove the girl to school and since we have a temporary parking pass now, I was looking for a place to park. I pulled into one of the lots with no attendant. I needed a swipe card which we didn’t have and now there were people behind me and on the street waiting to get in. Crap! Thankfully the boy in the car behind up swiped his card so we could get in. The actual pass with swipe card came in today’s mail.  I went with the girl to my favorite coffee shop’s campus branch and got us a coffee. I walked her to the library where she meets her friend and off I went to take the placement tests. Reading I passed, I read on a college level…..good Goddess I hope so! The writing I have to wait to hear back on. The prompt was about professional sports…ugh! Who knows how that went? Only time will tell….

I met my brother for lunch and it was nice to catch up with him. We were going to go to the vault restaurant but they are closed on Monday so we went to the place across the street. It was okay. I brought the ancestry stuff with me and now he wants to do the DNA thing. They say siblings can vary in who gets what and how much, it will be interesting to see the difference.

I did a few other things and then came home and started working. I worked on things while re watching Outlander season 1 episode 1 and 2, my favorites. That finally got the depressing episode from Sunday out of my head. This is what my kitchen table looked like this morning.

Today I met my Holy Fire Reiki teacher for a walk in the woods. It was a nice two hour walk in nature. We covered a lot of topics. I got some exercise and had a great conversation.

I came home and started on a wreath. I told the girl I would take her to see IT because she wanted to go. I really didn’t want to see this movie, you guys know how I feel about all of these remakes. I am still shocked at how much I liked this movie! I liked it better than the original…what? I know! Like I said I couldn’t be more surprised. I would see it again and I will own it when it comes out on DVD. I didn’t think it was scary, intense maybe, but not scary. I jumped at the appropriate times and then I laughed because I jumped. I never jumped in the first movie and I didn’t think it was scary either but I did love Tim Curry as Pennywise. This new kid Bill Skarsgard did an excellent job and since the movies are so different you can’t really compare.

We left the movie and ran down to my favorite coffee shop to meet an old friend from high school. She bought two witch hats from me and this was our first chance to get together. Some people you can sit down and talk to and it’s like no time has passed, she is one of those people. It would be nice if we could get together more often.

Now I am off to finish a wreath for the coffee shop owner that I am making as a thank you for the show on Saturday, after that I will probably just prep for more projects tomorrow….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Time….Slow Down

  1. I was surprised also at how much I liked It. Very well done I thought

    • dragonflyzia says:

      Oh good….it wasn’t just me. I walked into that theater with a huge chip on my shoulder and that movie won me over 100%. I caught the end of your show but missed the interview. Sorry about that and good job on the rest. Have a great week!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

