Too Many Projects…..

I am still digging out from my vacation last month. There is just too much to do and not enough time. I have been really trying to make sleep a priority since I had that creepy dream. I forced myself to stop tonight so I could clean up and get the other necessities done.

Do you remember that sheet I found for $1.00 at a rummage sale?

I decided against using it for a pillow. I thought the material might get wrinkly and it probably wasn’t strong enough to last as a pillow on the couch. I still like it a lot. I decided to try and sew a piece of fleece to it. So far it works. Is it a perfect sewing job? Heck no…I did it remember? It will serve it’s purpose and has the look I am going for. There are two satin stripes on the sheet and I sewed a line down that stripe in hopes that it will hold it down so it will last. Only time will tell….

I pulled out the fabric I bought to make drawer sachets but I stopped myself from going any further.

I will let the rice sit until tomorrow with the herbs and essential oils and then I will try my hand at sachets.

In the bottom of the bag of fabric was this fabric…..

I really like this print. I am tossing around the idea to use it an inspiration for my new bedroom. Don’t get me wrong….it’s too busy for a bedspread or curtains but I think I can make an accessory or two and plan the room around this fabric. Like I said…I am just tossing the idea around. I have always wanted to do more than fumble through a sewing project and who knows maybe someday I will get to that point. For right now….I am going to stick to straight lines. I can manage a pillow or two. I’m not quite shabby chic, there isn’t a word for my eclectic mix that I gravitate towards. Shabby chic is the easiest word to use to describe the feeling I am hoping to achieve.

I want to make some book page flowers for this Saturday’s craft show. I need to start and finish the book club book by Friday. It’s a little one so I should be okay. I need to get my doTerra orders together and deliver them. I have my sewing machine out and the rice absorbing the oils so I need to finish the sachets.

I was going to steam clean the accent carpet, couch and chairs in the living room today but I went to two stores and they were out of them. That will be my Sunday project. One of the girl’s friends ended up coming over so it’s a good thing I couldn’t find one to rent. At the second location I told the girl “it’s not meant to be” and now we know why. It’s funny how that works…..

This week I have been trying to focus on getting things in order. I can’t even pinpoint the moment things went awry but I have to bring some balance back to my life stat! It’s not going to be easy but I will give it my best shot…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

